Sie sind vermutlich noch nicht im Forum angemeldet - Klicken Sie hier um sich kostenlos anzumelden Impressum 
Sie können sich hier anmelden
Dieses Thema hat 0 Antworten
und wurde 93 mal aufgerufen
 Beschwerden
wh3171 Offline

Vollzeitflieger, 200 Postings sind bereits erreicht

10.02.2020 12:00
I wouldnt say he would come in and win it Zitat · Antworten

England Womens Rochelle Clark could move one step closer to achieving history when England face France on Wednesday, live on Sky Sports 1 HD and Sky Sports Mix from 7.30pm. The Worcester Valkyries prop has been named on the bench for the clash at the Twickenham Stoop and should she feature she will equal Jason Leonards record of 114 international appearances.Speaking to Sportswomen about the feat, Clark said: Jason Leonard has been an idol of mine from when I started playing rugby; I wanted to be like him. To even be anywhere near his record is absolutely amazing. He is a nice guy and he has been very supportive. He knows I am coming for him so it will be awesome when I hopefully achieve it. I will be very proud.Since making her debut in 2003, Clark has gone on to win seven Six Nations titles and witness a number of changes to the womens game. However the highlight of her career came in 2014 when the Red Roses lifted the coveted Womens Rugby World Cup trophy. Rochelle Clark after receiving her MBE in 2015 It was a different type of rugby since I started and the professionalism now has just changed and evolved so much, she said. It has been amazing to be part of that era going from a quite unprofessional stage to being really professional.For me it was two times unlucky, third time lucky and that was all I have been driven for since I started playing rugby was to then be part of a World Cup-winning side. That was definitely the best day of my life.Reaching her idols target is not the end of it for Clark. She now has her Worcester coach Donna Kennedys all-time womens cap record of 115 in her sights. Live Womens Rugby